Fulton County results listed for Nov. 8 election

by Barbara Atwill

Fulton County voters went to the polls and cast their votes for candidates on the state and local elections, along with two Constitutional Amendments on Nov. 8.

Running for United States Senator in Kentucky were Republican Party candidate Rand Paul, who received 1,087

Fulton County votes, and Charles Booker, Democratic Party, 445. As of 9:30 p.m., Nov. 8, State-wide results showed Rand Paul had received 726,041 (60.1%) votes, while Charles Booker had received 481,2697 (39.9%), according to the Associated Press’s website.

United States Representative in Congress for the First Congressional District candidates included Republican James R. Comer, 1,102 votes in Fulton County and Democrat Jimmy C. Ausbrooks, 414 in Fulton County. State-wide Comer received 172,193 (74.4%) of the votes, white Ausbrooks received 59,372 (25.6%) as of 9:30 p.m., Nov. 8. Associated Press State-wide results for James Comer were 149,696 (74.3%) with 68% reporting and Jimmy C. Ausbrooks, 51,903 (25.7%).

Running unopposed were State Representative First District Steven Jack Rudy, 1,153 in Fulton County and 10,922 State-wide.

Republican. Democrats running included Fulton County Property Valuation Administrator Pete Morgan, 1,049; James “Jim” Martin, Fulton County Judge/Executive, 1,013; Fulton County Attorney Amanda A. “Mindy” Major, 1,076; Fulton County Clerk, Naomi T. Jones, 1,133; Fulton County Sheriff Chad Allen Parker, 1,084; Fulton County Jailer Steven “Boo” Williams, 1,027; and Fulton County Corner Timothy Darren Hulin, 989.

Fulton County Magisterial District candidates were, First District Jim Paitsel, 241; Second District Wade Adams, 353; Third District Matt Moss, 229; and Fourth District, and Lace T. “Butch” Busby, Jr., 139, Independent, and Christopher Garrigus, 100, Democrat.

Running unopposed for Fulton County Constable in District One is Fred Fahl, 247, Democrat; District Two, Douglas Bradley, 330, Democrat; District Three, Leonard Smith, 216, Democrat; and District Four, Jay Black, 198, Republican.

Nonpartisan Judicial Ballot candidates include Justice of the Supreme Court, First Supreme Court District, Christopher Shea Nickell, 839; Judge of the Court of Appeals, First Appellate District, First Division, Chris McNeill, 901; Judge of the court of Appeals, First Appellate District, Second Division, Donna L. Dixon, 812; Circuit Judge, First Judicial Circuit, Timothy A. Langford, 1,044; and District Judge, First Judicial District, Mark Stephen Medlin, 803.

Fulton County Board of Education candidates were, Barry Lynn Patrick, First Educational District, 165 votes; Rob Garrigan, Second Educational District, 115; and Kimberly Hagler, Fourth Educational District,74.

Fulton Independent School District candidates were Carol Bransford, 284 votes; Austin Ferrell, 231; Christy T. Pettigrew, 228; and Rea Jones, 175

Running unopposed for Mayor of the City of Fulton was David S. Prater, Jr., 352.

Vying for four spots on the City of Fulton City Commission race were Jeff Vaughn, 336 votes; Mitchell “Mickey” Reilly, 273; Elaine Forrester, 265; Darcy L. Linn, 250; and Rex Valentine, 184.

Heath Carlton ran unopposed for Mayor for the City of Hickman and received 252 votes.

Hickman City Commission six candidates vying for four positions. Robert W. Griggs received 236 votes; John Wiley Gannon, 199; Write-in Candidate Richard Holloway, 167; Robin Michelle Amberg, 166; Rob Hitesman, 160; and Phillip Nick Ward, 97.